Managing Your Organization in the Billing Portal

Overview

We are on a mission to integrate all the awesome products under the PDQ umbrella. The first step on this journey is to unify the way user's login and manage the applications they use.

We have launched new sections in the billing portal that will serve as the framework for launching into the PDQ product suite, managing the users in your organization, as well as managing your subscription.

Products

Here you can see your current Deploy & Inventory subscriptions as well as license keys. If you need to download the latest version of Deploy or Inventory, you can access that here as well.

Members

Here, you can invite users to your organization, manage their role, as well as remove current users from your organization.

Billing

Note: This page is only available for users with the Admin role.

On this page, you can access invoices, manage billing, or cancel your active subscription(s).

Account

On the Account page, you can view the primary account information, the organization name, and any additional configured contacts. From here, you can also reset your password if you are logged in with an email address and not via an identity provider (Google, Microsoft, etc.).

If you would like another user to receive emails regarding your account, you can configure them on this page under “Additional Contacts.”

 

Managing Users

Roles and Permissions in Your Organization

Currently, there are 2 roles with the following permissions:

Member  This is the default role. Members cannot access the Billing page or edit any users in the organization. Members can invite others to join the organization.

Admin – This role has access to the Billing page as well as the ability to Edit or Remove other users from the organization.

 

Inviting Users to Your Organization

From the Members page, you can invite more users to your organization.

Input the email of the person you would like to add to your organization and press “Invite user.”

1.png

The user will receive an email with a link to join the organization. Until they accept the invitation they will be marked as “Pending” in the portal. Once they accept the invitation, an Admin can modify their role.

If you would also like the user to receive account related emails, you can add them as an "Additional billing contact" on the Account page.

Note: Currently, you must input one email address at a time. We do not support bulk invites at this time. 


Accepting an Invitation

Once you have received an invitation to join your organization's account, click on the link within the email to accept it.

If you already have an account, but don't see your team's licenses and information, select the option to "Log In" as shown below. When you log in, your existing account will be linked to your organization. You'll see your team's licenses and company information once this is complete.

If you haven't created an account yet, enter a password, and click continue. If you'd prefer to log in with your Google or Microsoft account, select that option instead.

acceptinvitation.png

Note - If you encounter an error, you might already have an account on our Billing Portal. You can recover your password by selecting the "Forgot Password" link on the Login page.

 

Please reach out to our team at sales@pdq.com if you need any assistance.

 

Editing a User's Role

If you have the Admin role, you can modify or remove users from the organization. 

On the Members page, find the user you would like to modify. At the end of the row, you will see a “...” menu. Click the icon and it will open a menu. 

2.png

Choose “Edit User” from the popup menu.

3.png

From there, you will be able to modify the user’s Role as needed. Click “Save changes” to save and close or click the close icon in the top right to exit without making any changes.

4.png

Removing Users from Your Organization

To remove a user from your organization, find the user you wish to banish on the Members page. At the end of the row, you will see a “...” menu. Click the icon and it will open a menu.

5.png

Choose the “Remove User” option.

6.png

You will be asked for confirmation before the user is removed. If you are sure that you would like to remove the user from the organization, click the “Remove User” button.

If that user also receives emails from us, you'll want to remove them from the Account page as well.

Note: Users that have been removed from the organization will need to be sent a new invite if they need access to the organization again.

7.png

Changing the Primary Contact

To change the primary billing contact, previously known as the primary account holder, go to the Account tab and click on the pencil next to Primary billing contact.

mceclip1.png

Modify the information you need updated and click Save changes.

mceclip0.png

To enable the new contact to log into the billing portal, follow the instructions within "Inviting users to your organization". Once you complete those steps for your new primary billing contact, you'll be complete!

Changing Billing Information

To change the billing information on your account, go to the Billing tab and click on "Manage billing details".

mceclip1.png

Modify the information you need changed and click "Update". Please note that the email field should be your contact for invoicing.

mceclip2.png

To enable a new invoicing contact to log into the billing portal, follow the instructions within "Inviting users to your organization". Once you complete those steps for your new invoicing contact, you'll be all set!

Note: If you would like another user to receive emails regarding your account, you can configure them on the Account page under “Additional Contacts”.

Email Preferences

To update who in your organization receives account related emails, go to the Account page. From there, you can edit/delete existing contacts by clicking on the pencil/trash bin or you can "Add a contact".

mceclip5.png

Whether you're editing an existing contact or adding a new one, a screen similar to this will pop up. From here you can choose which type of emails this contact will receive. Then, you'll just need to "Save changes" or "Add a contact".

mceclip6.png

To enable the new contact to log into the billing portal, follow the instructions within "Inviting users to your organization".

If you've removed a contact and also want to revoke their billing portal access, follow the instructions within "Removing users from your organization". 

Still have a question or want to share what you have learned? Visit our Community to get help and collaborate with others.