We are on a mission to integrate all the awesome products under the PDQ umbrella. The first step on this journey is to unify the way users login and manage the applications they use.
We have launched new sections in the billing portal that will serve as the framework for launching into the PDQ product suite, managing the users in your organization, as well as managing your subscription.
Here you can see your current Deploy & Inventory subscriptions as well as license keys. If you need to download the latest version of Deploy or Inventory, you can access that here as well.
Here, you can invite users to your organization, manage their role, as well as remove current users from your organization.
Note: This page is only available for users with the Admin role.
On this page, you can access invoices, manage billing, or cancel your active subscription(s).
On the Account page, you can view the primary account information, the organization name, and any additional configured contacts. From here, you can also reset your password if you are logged in with an email address and not via an identity provider (Google, Microsoft, etc.).
If you would like another user to receive emails regarding billing, you can configure them on this page under “Additional Contacts.”
Roles and permissions in your organization
Currently, there are 2 roles with the following permissions:
Member – This is the default role. Members cannot access the Billing page or edit any users in the organization. Members can invite others to join the organization.
Admin – This role has access to the Billing page as well as the ability to Edit or Remove other users from the organization.
Inviting users to your organization
From the Members page, you can invite more users to your organization.
Input the email of the person you would like to add to your organization and press “Invite user.”
The user will receive an email with a link to join the organization. Until they accept the invitation they will be marked as “Pending” in the portal. Once they accept the invitation, an Admin can modify their role.
Note: Currently, you must input one email address at a time. We do not support bulk invites at this time.
Editing a user's role
If you have the Admin role, you can modify or remove users from the organization.
On the Members page, find the user you would like to modify. At the end of the row, you will see a “...” menu. Click the icon and it will open a menu.
Choose “Edit User” from the popup menu.
From there, you will be able to modify the user’s Role as needed. Click “Save changes” to save and close, or click the close icon in the top right to exit without making any changes.
Removing users from your organization
To remove a user from your organization, find the user you wish to banish on the Members page. At the end of the row, you will see a “...” menu. Click the icon and it will open a menu.
Choose the “Remove User” option.
You will be asked for confirmation before the user is removed. If you are sure that you would like to remove the user from the organization, click the “Remove User” button.
Note: Users that have been removed from the organization will need to be sent a new invite if they need access to the organization again.