Auto Deployment Deploying Old Version

Comments

2 comments

  • Stephen Valdinger

    I've had it happen before where I kick of a deployment in a one-off scenario and it gives me the choice when I select a package that has an update pending to go ahead and just use it instead of waiting for the approval period to end and it to auto-approve and then update the package. But I've never encountered an issue where the old version begins to deploy itself again.

    Has anything happened on the Inventory side of things recently? What about in Deploy? Did you clean  out your Computer History at all?

    We could be looking at an issue with database corruption, wherein I would engage support directly and they can walk you through some steps. They may request a copy of some logs and maybe your database to check it out, and can provide you with help in restoring your database from the backups that they are automatically taking, if you don't happen to be backing it up nightly on your own. You are backing it up nightly on your own....right? RIGHT?! :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jason Hanks

    Is the package actually being deployed or are you just seeing the schedule kick off according to your schedule trigger(s)? The stop deploying option will prevent the deployment but the schedule is still enabled and running when a package is awaiting approval.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.