Advice on scheduling deployment to new and reinstalled clients

Comments

4 comments

  • Jason Hanks

    Hi Michael, 

    If you go to Preferences -> Deployments in PDQ Deploy you should see a place to check for "Scan After Deployment" and a dropdown box to choose either the default scan profile from Inventory or any others.  This will tell PDQ Inventory to scan the machine as soon as the deployment finishes and the machine should fall out of the associated collections.

    deployment_settings.png

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Michel

    Brilliant! Can't believe I've overlooked this setting but that should do the trick. Thanks for the quick response.

    This tool keeps us :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Michel

    This tool keeps amazing us is wanted I wanted to say. Keep up the great work!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Pepijn Deneut

    When you re-install a pc with the same name, do you need to delete the succesful installations in the schedules or is it sufficient to do a rescan of the machine?

     

    Thanks

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.