PDQ Inventory - Locked Preferences

Comments

1 comment

  • Colby Bouma

    Is there any way to unlock this without having to ask them to close PDQ Inventory?

    The only way I know of is to restart the background service of the Server.

    How does it get locked in the first place?

    It should only lock if someone changes something in Preferences, but there have been bugs where it triggers if Dave sneezes in the break room at 3:29 PM on a Wednesday. If you have a sneeze-prone Dave, open a ticket with support@pdq.com because it potentially could already be fixed in a Customer Build.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.