Clean up old computers

Comments

5 comments

  • Luke Nichols

    Steve,

    What is your "Delete Mode" currently set to in PDQ Inventory? I think you want it set to Mixed Sync or Full Sync to get your expected behavior.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve Jensen

    Full Sync (delete all computers not part of sync)

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Luke Nichols

    Steve,

    If that is your sync mode then you should not need to manually delete the computers from PDQ, there must be something wrong. I would try changing your delete mode to Mixed Sync, triggering an AD sync, and checking to see if the machines are gone. I use Mixed Sync in my environment and I don't experience the issue you described on version 18.4.0.0. You could also try changing it to another mode, saving, then changing back to Full Sync and saving just in case it somehow didn't save the setting properly.

    If that doesn't work, I would email PDQ support directly about it.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Steve Jensen

    I just tried what you suggested, neither worked. I will contact support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • ricardo man

    Steve,

     

    Could you share what was the solution to this issue?.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.